Amazon Refreshes Blink Lineup With First 4K, Pan-tilt, And Battery-powered Spotlight Cameras
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get home appliances delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Amazon has announced five new Blink security cameras, with US prices ranging from $49.99 to $199.99. The lineup includes Blink’s first 4K camera, its first battery-powered spotlight camera and a pan-tilt model; the products are available for preorder in the US and some other markets, according to Digital Trends.

Amazon has announced five new cameras for its Blink home-security lineup, including the brand’s first 4K camera, its first battery-powered spotlight camera and a pan-tilt model. The products broaden Blink’s options for indoor and outdoor monitoring, with reported US prices from $49.99 to $199.99; Digital Trends reported that preorders are open in the US and several other markets.

The Blink Mini 4K+ is the first Blink camera to record in 4K, according to the report. It has a 115-degree horizontal field of view, an IP65 rating and dual-band Wi-Fi 6 support. Its reported US price is $79.99. Digital Trends says that subscribers to Blink’s service also get two-way audio, AI-generated event summaries and Smart Alerts that can detect people and vehicles.

Two other models add different camera formats. The Blink Mini Pan-Tilt 2K+, listed at $49.99, records at up to 2K and can pan 350 degrees and tilt 115 degrees. The report describes it as suitable for indoor and outdoor use, with night vision and two-way audio. Person and vehicle motion detection is available with a subscription, according to the article. The Blink Spotlight Cam 2K+ is priced at $109.99 and is described as Blink’s first battery-powered spotlight camera. Its light activates when motion is detected, while its video resolution reaches up to 2K.

For users seeking longer-range coverage, Amazon also introduced the Blink Outdoor 2K XR+ at $149.99 and the Blink Frontier XR+ at $199.99. The Outdoor model records at up to 2K, has a 115-degree field of view and is reported to cover up to 2,700 feet in a straight line of sight. Blink says the Frontier XR+ can reach up to 7,000 feet in line of sight when paired with the Sync Module XR+. Those distance figures describe line-of-sight coverage, not a guarantee of performance in every installation.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Announced recently; preorder availabili…
The developmentAmazon expanded its Blink camera lineup with five new models that add 4K video, pan-tilt movement, a battery-powered spotlight and longer-range options.

More Camera Choices Across Blink

The refresh gives Blink customers more ways to match a camera to a location, from a compact indoor unit to a spotlight camera and models designed for longer-range links. The 4K Mini 4K+ adds a higher-resolution option to the lineup, while pan-and-tilt movement lets a single camera cover more of a room than a fixed-view device may cover from the same position.

Features and costs vary by model. Some alert and audio functions are tied to a paid subscription, and the XR+ cameras’ stated ranges depend on a clear line of sight and, for the Frontier XR+, the specified Sync Module. Buyers will need to compare those conditions, along with each camera’s power source and placement needs, rather than treating the products as interchangeable. The announcement also makes clear that 4K recording is limited to the Mini 4K+ among the five reported launches.

Amazon

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

How the Five Models Differ

The five cameras span several product types instead of representing a single specification upgrade. The Mini 4K+ emphasizes resolution and Wi-Fi 6; the Mini Pan-Tilt 2K+ adds physical camera movement; and the Spotlight Cam 2K+ combines a spotlight with battery power. The Outdoor 2K XR+ and Frontier XR+ focus on extended line-of-sight coverage, with the Frontier requiring a Sync Module XR+ for the range cited by Blink.

Digital Trends reported that all five models were available for preorder in the US and some additional markets. Its report lists US prices, but does not provide a full country-by-country availability schedule or delivery dates. The product details and performance figures in this article are based on that report and, where indicated, claims attributed to Blink or Amazon.

“The Frontier XR+ offers line-of-sight coverage of up to 7,000 feet when paired with the Sync Module XR+.”

— Blink, as reported by Digital Trends

Amazon

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Availability and Performance Details

The report does not specify delivery dates, the complete list of markets accepting preorders or whether prices outside the US will match the US listings. It also does not give battery-life estimates for the Spotlight Cam 2K+ or explain how operating conditions affect the advertised XR+ distances.

Details about subscription pricing and availability are also not included. The report says certain features require a subscription, but does not identify the relevant plan costs or whether each feature is available in every market. The published range figures are line-of-sight claims; real-world coverage may depend on placement and obstructions, and the report does not provide independent testing of those figures.

Amazon

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Preorders Before Retail Launch

Customers in the US and some other markets can place preorders now, according to Digital Trends. The report does not state when shipments will begin, so buyers will need to check Blink or Amazon listings for model-specific release dates, regional availability and final purchase terms.

Further details to watch for include delivery timing, subscription requirements and battery-life information for the spotlight model. Independent testing after the cameras reach customers could also provide a clearer picture of how the stated range and camera features perform in typical home settings.

Amazon

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Key Questions

Amazon announced five models: the Mini 4K+, Mini Pan-Tilt 2K+, Spotlight Cam 2K+, Outdoor 2K XR+ and Frontier XR+.

The Blink Mini 4K+ is the lineup’s first 4K security camera, according to Digital Trends. The report lists its US price as $79.99.

What is the price of the battery-powered spotlight camera?

The Blink Spotlight Cam 2K+ is listed at $109.99 in the US. Digital Trends reports that its spotlight activates when motion is detected and that video resolution reaches up to 2K.

The Blink Mini Pan-Tilt 2K+ pans up to 350 degrees and tilts up to 115 degrees. Its reported US price is $49.99.

Digital Trends reported that all five were available for preorder in the US and some other markets. The report did not provide shipment dates or a complete list of markets.

Source: rss

HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

How to Prepare Your Home for a Power Outage

Cleverly preparing your home for a power outage can ensure safety and comfort; discover essential steps to stay resilient during outages.

Smart Home Security Cameras: A Labor Day sales Guide

Discover how to choose, install, and optimize smart home security cameras for real protection. Understand features, privacy, and industry trends now.

The Truth About Window Locks and Security

Fear not, but discover the surprising truths about window locks and security to truly protect your home—because knowing the limits can make all the difference.

Housing Authority Surges In Global Coverage

Search interest in Housing Authorities has spiked worldwide, with 22 mentions this week—22 times the baseline—indicating rising global attention.